CD Review: David Bowie “Nothing Has Changed”

Pat FrancisMiscellaneousLeave a Comment

dbowie-nothin_02David Bowie has been recording music for 50 years so condensing his career into a greatest hits package is not an easy task. Thankfully the just released 3-Disc set “Nothing Has Changed” nails it.

“Nothing Has Changed” includes 59 tracks spread across 3 CDs. From his first recordings as Davie Jones & the King Bees to his just released, jazz infused, single “Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime) every phase of Bowie’s career is on display.

Casual fans will love having all the hits together in one package and diehard fans will love the inclusion of such hard to find tracks as “All The Young Dudes,” “Let Me Sleep Beside You” (previously unreleased), “Liza Jane” and “In The Heat Of The Morning.”

Hits, Soundtrack songs, collaborations with Queen, Mick Jagger and Pat Metheny plus unreleased tracks and deep album cuts make “Nothing Has Changed” the perfect place to get reacquainted with a truly original artist.

Drumroll please… 10 out of 10 drumsticks!!!

(Visited 393 times, 1 visits today)
Pat FrancisCD Review: David Bowie “Nothing Has Changed”