Comedy Album: Liz Miele Mind Over Melee

Robin LynnComedy, MiscellaneousLeave a Comment


New York, NY, Feb 17 – Liz Miele, one of NYC’s youngest veteran comics has announced the upcoming release of her second full-length comedy album, Mind Over Melee. Liz Miele shares her battle with physical health, mental illness in her family, missing two flights to Finland, travelling through Europe alone, dating a guy who invented a cat toy, and her attempt to conquer adulthood with the skewed logic of an angry New Yorker trying to make sense of it all. After honing her new hour of material at the Edinburgh Fringe, Miele will be celebrating the album with a release show at New York Comedy Club on the release date proper, March 28th, including guest comedians, Carmen Lynch, Adrienne Iapalucci, Nore Davis and more.
Listen to “Has to be Genetic” from the album here:
Liz Miele, originally from New Jersey, started doing stand-up at 16 in New York City. At 18 she was profiled in The New Yorker, at 22 she appeared on Comedy Central’s “Live at Gotham.” She recently appeared on AXS TV’s “Gotham Comedy Live,” Hulu’s “Coming to the Stage” and Fox’s “Laughs.” She’s also a regular panelist on Fox’s “Redeye.” She’s been profiled in Runner’s World, Huffington Post, Psychology Today, and The Guardian.
Liz Miele is not a nobody
Miele regularly tours with the “Nobodies of Comedy” and Armed Forces Entertainment and just finished performing on a book tour for Chris McDougall, author of “Born to Run.” She’s completed four European tours performing in UK, Spain, Italy, Denmark, Sweden, Holland, Luxembourg, Belgium and Finland and will be doing her fifth in April.
Her joke “Feminist Sex positions” went viral both on YouTube and She just completed writing and producing season one of her animated web series “Damaged,” voiced by great comics including, Maz Jobrani, Hari Kondabolu, Ted Alexandro, Dean Edwards, DC Benny, Joe Machi and so many more. She also co-produced and co-starred in 40 episodes of a web series called “Apt C3” with fellow comic, Carmen Lynch and fashion photographer, Chris Vongsawat.

Liz’s first album, Emotionally Exhausting is on iTunes and Amazon and regularly plays on Sirus/XM.

Mind Over Melee Release Date: 3/28/17
1. First Commercial
2. I Believe in Love
3. Technology and Progress
4. Europe
5. Poets
6. I Hate Museums
7. Anxiety: A Finland Story
8. Good Will Hunting My Life
9. Has To Be Genetic
10. Horny
11. Dating is Hard
12. Black Guys and Cat Guys
13. God Has A Plan
14. Homeless Bomb
15. Becoming A New Yorker
16. Specifically Racist
17. Melee
18. Rotting Family Tree
19. Mom Emojis
20. That’s Not My Job
21. Romance Porn

Follow Liz and get her full tour dates here:

More PCB Comedy:

Justin Remer on Maria Bamford’s latest, 20%
Matt Riggs interviews Greg Fitzsimmons



(Visited 250 times, 1 visits today)
Robin LynnComedy Album: Liz Miele Mind Over Melee