DVD Review: “Alone with Chrissie Hynde”

Pat FrancisDocumentary, DVD Review, Miscellaneous, MoviesLeave a Comment

Alone With Chrissie Hynde

Chrissie HyndeIf you are a fan of Pretenders singer-songwriter Chrissie Hynde then you will love the new Eagle Rock Entertainment documentary, “Alone with Chrissie Hynde.”

The title of the doc is perfect as it is also the title of the Pretenders most recent album and because the film follows Hynde in her most happiest of places… being alone.

The documentary is a personal journey into Hynde’s day to day life and if you are expecting crazy rockstar antics you will be wildly disappointed. Instead we get shopping, painting, walking through Paris and London, chatting with strangers and just the basic things that non rockstars would do during an average day or week. Sure we see some LIVE musical performances and Chrissie listening to the final mixes of the most recent Pretenders album also called “Alone” but for the most part this is an intimate look at a world famous rockstar enjoying the simple things in life that now bring her joy.

As an added bonus “Alone with Chrissie Hynde” features a LIVE 18 song concert set recorded at Rockpalast music TV Series in July 1981. This concert is extra special as it features the original Pretenders line-up that includes Chrissie along with longtime drummer Martin Chambers and deceased members James Honeyman-Scott (guitar) and Pete Farndon (bass). Hardcore fans will definitely want to pick up this DVD because this LIVE set is spectacular.

Set list for show includes the following songs:
1. The Wait
2. The Adultress
3. Message Of Love
4. Louie Louie
5. Talk Of The Town
6. The English Roses
7. Birds Of Paradise
8. Kid
9. Stop Your Sobbing
10. Private Life
11. Jealous Dogs
12. Day After Day
13. Up The Neck
14. Tattooed Love Boys
15. Bad Boys Get Spanked
16. Precious
17. Brass In Pocket
18. Mystery Achievement

chrissie hynde



More Pat Francis Music Takes on PCB

Classic Carly Simon all remastered
There is more to Nelson than the hair
Pete windmills his guitar at the Isle of Wight Festival – Who Live

(Visited 368 times, 1 visits today)
Pat FrancisDVD Review: “Alone with Chrissie Hynde”